# TOWN OF WATERVILLE VALLEY BOARD OF SELECTMEN REGULAR MEETING MINUTES

**DATE:** March 8, 2016

MEMBERS PRESENT: Chairman Bill Larsen, Margaret Turner, Mike Aronson

OTHERS PRESENT: Mark Decoteau, Judy Rolfe and Sharon Charron.

1. The meeting was called to order at 7:12 p.m.

#### 2. Election of Board of Selectmen Officers

The Select Board discussed selection for their board officers and elected Mike Aronson to be the Chairman of the Board, and Margaret Turner to be Vice-Chairman.

Bill Larsen motions to appoint Mike Aronson to the position of Chairman of the Board of Selectmen.

Margaret Turner: 2nds.

Motion was carried by a unanimous voice vote.

Mike Aronson motions to appoint Margaret Turner to the position of Vice-Chairman of the Board of Selectmen.

Bill Larsen: 2nds.

Motion was carried by a unanimous voice vote.

### 3. Calendar Review

The next scheduled BOS meeting will be on Wed., 3/23/16 at 3pm.

#### 4. New Business

## • Appointment of Board Members – Planning Board

The Select Board spoke briefly on the appointment of members to the Planning Board

The appointments were motioned and 2<sup>nd</sup> as follows:

Bill Larsen motions to appoint Terry Waite, Nancy Knight, and Harry Notowitz to the Planning Board for a 3 years term as full member of the Planning Board ending in 2019.

Margaret Turner: 2nds.

Motion was carried by a unanimous voice vote.

Bill Larsen motions to appoint Cheryl Saenger to a full member for her term through 2018 conditional upon the confirmation of the resignation of Cyndy Piekos.

Margaret Turner: 2nds.

Motion was carried by a unanimous voice vote.

Mike Aronson motions to appoint Bill Larsen as ex-officio of the Planning Board.

Margaret Turner: 2nds.

Motion was carried by a unanimous voice vote.

# • Appointment of Board Members – Zoning Board of Adjustment

Margaret Turner motions to appoint Eric McLeish to the Zoning Board of Adjustment as an Alternate member in completing his term ending 2019.

Bill Larsen: 2nds.

Motion was carried by a unanimous voice vote.

# • Appointment of Board Members – Conservation Commission

Mike Aronson motions to appoint Irit Levy to the Conservation Commission as a Full member for a three year term ending in 2019.

Bill Larsen: 2nds.

Motion was carried by a unanimous voice vote.

The meeting was adjourned on a unanimous voice vote at 7:20p.m.

Respectfully Submitted, Sharon Charron Town Clerk/Town Office Assistant