TOWN OF WATERVILLE VALLEY **BOARD OF SELECTMEN REGULAR MEETING MINUTES**

DATE: March 10, 2015

MEMBERS PRESENT: Chairman Bill Larsen, Margaret Turner, Mike Aronson

OTHERS PRESENT: Mark Decoteau and Sharon Charron

1. The meeting was called to order at 7:40 p.m.

2. Election of Board of Selectmen Officers

The Select Board discussed selection for their board officers and elected Mike Aronson to be the Chairman of the Board, and Margaret Turner to be Vice-Chariman.

Bill Larsen motions to appoint Mike Aronson to the position of Chairman of the Board of Selectmen.

Margaret Turner: 2nds.

Motion was carried by a unanimous voice vote.

Mike Aronson motions to appoint Margaret Turner to the position of Vice-Chairman of the Board of Selectmen.

Bill Larsen: 2nds.

Motion was carried by a unanimous voice vote.

3. Calendar Review

The next scheduled BOS meeting will be on Wed., 3/25/15 at 3pm.

4. New Business

Appointment of Board Members – Planning Board

The Select Board spoke briefly on the appointment of members to the Planning Board

The appointments were motioned and 2nd as follows:

Mike Aronson motions to appoint Cyndy Piekos to the Planning Board for a 3 years term as full member of the Planning Board ending in 2018.

Bill Larsen: 2nds.

Motion was carried by a unanimous voice vote.

Bill Larsen motions to appoint Cheryl Saenger and John Recine each as Alternate Planning Board members for 3 year terms ending in 2018.

Margaret Turner: 2nds.

Motion was carried by a unanimous voice vote.

Mike Aronson motions to appoint Harry Notowitz as a full member of the Planning Board in completing his term ending 2016.

Bill Larsen: 2nds.

Motion was carried by a unanimous voice vote.

Bill Larsen motions to appoint Wendi Rathgeber as a full member of the Planning Board in completing her term ending 2017.

Margaret Turner: 2nds.

Motion was carried by a unanimous voice vote.

Margaret Turner motions to appoint Ray Kucharski to the Planning Board as an alternate member of the Planning Board in completing his term ending 2017.

Bill Larsen: 2nds.

Motion was carried by a unanimous voice vote.

Mike Aronson motions to appoint Kathy Chandler as an alternate member of the Planning Board in completing her term ending 2016.

Bill Larsen: 2nds.

Motion was carried by a unanimous voice vote.

Mike Aronson motions to appoint Bill Larsen as ex-officio of the Planning Board.

Margaret Turner: 2nds.

Motion was carried by a unanimous voice vote.

• Appointment of Board Members – Zoning Board of Adjustment

Margaret Turner motions to appoint Kevin Brayton to the Zoning Board of Adjustment as a Full member in completing his term ending 2017.

Bill Larsen: 2nds.

Motion was carried by a unanimous voice vote.

Bill Larsen motions to appoint Tom Myrick to the Zoning Board of Adjustment as an alternate member for a three year term ending 2018.

Mike Aronson: 2nds.

Motion was carried by a unanimous voice vote.

• Appointment of Board Members – Conservation Commission

Mike Aronson motions to appoint David Olarsch and Mike Furgal to the Conservation Commission as Full members for a three year term each ending in 2018.

Bill Larsen: 2nds.

Motion was carried by a unanimous voice vote.

The meeting was adjourned on a unanimous voice vote at 8:07p.m.

Respectfully Submitted, Sharon Charron

Town Clerk/Town Office Assistant