BOARD OF SELECTMEN REGULAR MEETING MINUTES

DATE: March 12, 2013

MEMBERS PRESENT: Chairman Bill Larsen, Margaret Turner, Mike Aronson

OTHERS PRESENT: Mark Decoteau and Sharon Charron

The meeting was called to order at 5:18 p.m.

Privilege of the Floor

Chairman of the Select Board, Bill Larsen swears in the newly elected Select Board member, William (Mike) Aronson, for his 3-year term.

The Select Board spoke briefly on the appointment of members to the Planning and Zoning Boards, Conservation Commission, Zoning Board of Adjustment, Town Treasurer, Forest Fire Warden, Deputy Fire Warden (2), and the Health Officer. After discussion the Selectmen approved Harry Notowitz as an alternate member to the Planning Board as well as reappointing Terry Waite, Nancy Knight, and Kathy Chandler to three year terms. Pat Sullivan and Bruce Saenger were reappointed to additional three year terms on the Zoning Board of Adjustment. Deborah Sullivan was reappointed as the Town Treasurer. Chris Hodges was reappointed as the Forest Fire Warden, and also as the Health Officer. David Noyes and Jeff Dropkin were reappointed as the Deputy Fire Wardens.

The appointments were motioned and 2nd as follows:

Bill Larsen motions to appoint Deborah Sullivan as the Town Treasurer.

Mike Aronson: 2nds.

Motion was carried by a unanimous voice vote.

Bill Larsen motions to appoint Chris Hodges as the Forest Fire Warden, and also David Noyes and Jeff Dropkin as Deputy Fire Wardens.

Mike Aronson: 2nds.

Motion was carried by a unanimous voice vote.

Bill Larsen motions to appoint Chris Hodges as the Health Officer.

Margaret Turner: 2nds.

Motion was carried by a unanimous voice vote.

Bill Larsen motions to appoint Terry Waite, Nancy Knight and Kathy Chandler to the Planning Board for 3 years terms.

Mike Aronson: 2nds.

Motion was carried by a unanimous voice vote.

Bill Larsen motions to appoint Harry Notowitz as an Alternate Planning Board member.

Mike Aronson: 2nds.

Motion was carried by a unanimous voice vote.

Bill Larsen motions to appoint Pat Sullivan and Bruce Saenger to the Zoning Board of Adjustment for 3 year terms.

Margaret Turner: 2nds.

Motion was carried by a unanimous voice vote.

Board Concerns and Directives

Mike Aronson motions to appoint Bill Larsen to remain Chairman of the Select board.

Margaret Turner: 2nds

Motion was carried by a unanimous voice vote.

A brief discussion was had in regards to getting an estimate on work needed on the road in the Noon Peak Rd. between Boulderwood and Northface.

A brief discussion was had to contact the trustee of the Stone Property management regarding a lease of the property.

Non-Public Session

The meeting was adjourned on a unanimous voice vote at 5:40p.m.

Respectfully Submitted, Sharon Charron Town Clerk/Town Office Assistant