The library is housed in what was once the Town's one-room schoolhouse. Built in 1885, this charming building was originally located along what is now the fourth fairway of the Waterville Valley Golf Course. It was moved to its present location in 1955 where the building functioned as a town meeting place and later as office space for the Waterville Company. After a fire destroyed the Waterville Inn in 1967, the library, previously housed in the Inn, moved into the old school house. Please stop by to enjoy this little piece of local history, browse through the books and relax