Police Department

Waterville Valley Department of Public Safety

Dial 9-1-1 for EMERGENCY

Waterville Valley Police Department is responsible for law enforcement in the Town of Waterville Valley. The department provides 24-hours of coverage, 7- days a week. All law enforcement and community related activities are achieved by 5 full-time state certified police officers and 6 part-time certified officers. Services include:

  • Patrol
  • Criminal Investigations
  • Community Relations (Citizen’s Public Safety Academy, Fishing Derby, Special Olympics, DARE, Intrepid Fallen Heroes Fund, Coffee with a Cop, and others)
  • Building Checks and Security (Commercial and Residential)

Waterville Valley Police is dispatched through the Grafton County Sheriff’s Office in Haverhill, NH. The Waterville Valley Police file criminal misdemeanor and violations through the 2nd Circuit – District Division - Plymouth. Felony level cases are referred to the Grafton County Attorney for prosecution.

NixleCode Red

Waterville Valley Public Safety uses NIXLE for community based information

Grafton County has instituted the CodeRed Emergency Notification System

Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
Christopher G. Hodges Director of Public Safety (603) 236-8809
David C. Noyes Chief of Police (603) 236-8809
Patrick Payer Police Lieutenant / Prosecutor (603)-236-8809
Andrew Vermeersch Corporal (603) 236-8809
Joseph P. Lacasse Public Safety Officer (603) 236-8809
John T. Katsirebas Jr. Public Safety Officer/Police Captain (RET.) (603) 236-8809
Jeffrey P. Dropkin Public Safety Officer (603) 236-8809
Daniel Gilman Public Safety Officer (603) 236-8809
Joseph Nericcio Public Safety Officer (603)-236-8809
Christopher Dustin Public Safety Officer (603) 236-8809
Tracy A. Dunne Public Safety Officer (603) 236-8809
Sharon Charron Administrative Assistant (603) 236-4730