Planning Board

Planning boards are established by vote of the local legislative body, i.e. town meeting. Board members must be residents of the municipality. Generally, the role of the planning board is to provide for the orderly growth and development of the municipality. The Planning Board duties include:

  • Enactment and Amendment of the Zoning Ordinance
  • Prepare Subdivision and Site Plan Review Regulations
  • Creating and amending a town Master Plan
  • Prepare a Capital Improvements Program

In Waterville Valley the planning board consists of 7 (including one ex-officio member) and 4 alternate members. All Planning Board members serve three-year terms as appointed by the Board of Selectmen.

The Waterville Valley Planning Board meets once a month, on the second Thursday of the month. The Board may meet more often, at the call of the Chair, and at any other time the board determines.

Staff Contacts

Name Phone
Kari Miller (603)-236-4730

Board Members

Name Title
Terry Waite Chair (2019)
Nancy Goldston-Knight Vice-Chair (2019)
Wendi Rathgeber Secretary (2020)
John Recine Member (2020)
William Larsen Full Member (2019)
Richard Rita Ex-Officio
Rob Wilson Alternate (2021)
Bill Spence Alternate (2021)
Vacancy One Member (2018)
Vacancy Two Alternate (2020)
Vacancy Three Alternate (2019)